Cold Soul Winter

COLD SOUL WINTER – Written by Carroll Bryant

 

So this is how it feels

A heart that never heals

A world that never breathes

A hurt that never leaves

 

So this is who I am

Just a shadow of a man

Just another Ponzi scheme

Just another dead end reverie

 

There was a time when I thought the job was mine

All I had to do was just show up

Back when I was young and much too dumb

Back into the future of a babies cry

 

So this is where it ends?

A place full of faceless trends

A house filled with emptiness

A bargain not for sale

 

So this what it means?

To hear her silent screams

To know it was all my fault

To bring what was already brought

 

There was a way I could get them all to stay

With nothing more than a look

Back in the days of unsophisticated ways

Back into the future of a paradox

 

There was a song that I know I used to sing

Now to only hum the tune

Back in the days of my delirium

Back into the future of girl named Jude

 

So this is what it’s all about?

A winter that you can’t get out

A moment in unsheltered eyes

A fragment of unhardened time

 

There was a road that I always loved to stroll

Where unicorns welcomed trolls

Back in the hope of all isolated fears

Back into the future of an angels tears

 

So this is how it feels?

A heart that never heals

A world that never breathes

A hurt that never leaves

A dream that never dreams 

Leave a Reply

