Painted In You

PAINTED IN YOU – Written by Carroll Bryant

 

I stare at the clock

Time ticks away

It doesn’t like to leave much behind

 

Dancing with memories

They always see through me

Looking at life through the blind

 

Looking at life and I find

 

That maybe I’m crazy

There’s no explanation

For all the things lost in my heart

 

There’s too many reasons

Why I can’t believe in

What don’t kill you just tears you apart

 

What didn’t kill me just tore me apart

 

She keeps on talking as I keep on walking

Down a road painted in blue

She laughs at my pain that falls down like rain

Never trusting my lies were the truth

All that she’s after is love and the laughter

I could have given that to you

The pieces all shatter as I watch them scatter

Down a road painted in blue

Down a road painted in you

 

Damn this cold winter

I don’t understand it

Why it’s so strange in my head

 

Reliving the moment

You apparently stolen

Right from the warmth of my bed

 

Right from the place where I bled

 

She keeps on talking as I keep on walking

Down a road painted in blue

She laughs at my pain that falls down like rain

Never trusting my lies were the truth

All that she’s after is love and the laughter

I could have given that to you

The pieces all shatter as I watch them scatter

Down a road painted in blue

Down a road painted in you

 

So maybe I’m crazy

There’s no explanation

For all the things lost in my heart

 

There’s too many reasons

Why I can’t believe in

What don’t kill you just tears you apart

 

What didn’t kill me just tore me apart

 

She keeps on talking as I keep on walking

Down a road painted in blue

She laughs at my pain that falls down like rain

Never trusting my lies were the truth

All that she’s after is love and the laughter

I could have given that to you

The pieces all shatter as I watch them scatter

Down a road painted in blue

Down a road painted in you

Leave a Reply

