Hated Out Of Love

HATED OUT OF LOVE – Written by Carroll Bryant

 

I’m not fooling

True story of a sad goodbye

One desperate morning

Took me by complete surprise

 

She suckered me in like a vacuum in space

Slapped a silly grin all over my face

Didn’t heed a warning

Not even a sign

It was a moment in time

 

No feeling was spared

Nothing exempt

Everything we could have been or never was

I took it all for granted

In a world of sweet pretend

And she hated me right out of love

 

She had me cornered

Her persuasion was powerful

She was a mourner

That was her strange allure

 

She’d spoken all the words you’d want to hear

Clapping in the audience and giving a cheer

Didn’t waste a message

Not even a line

It was blowing my mind

 

No feeling was protected

Nothing was shit

Everything we should have been but never was

I took it all for granted

In a world of sweet pretend

And she hated me right out of love

 

Heartbreaker was her claim to fame

She carries a fake name

She gives me the whole blame

 

Stargazer was her only game

She carries a hot flame

She parries with no shame

 

I’m not fooling

True story marred with lies

One desperate morning

Facebook was her mad goodbye

 

She suckered me in like a fish on a hook

Writing the pages of her Goddamn book

Didn’t spell with rhythm

Not even a rhyme

It was a moment defined

 

No feeling was spared

Nothing exempt

Everything we could have been or never was

I took it all for granted

In a world of sweet pretend

And she hated me right out of love

 

No feeling was protected

Nothing was shit

Everything we should have been but never was

I took it all for granted

In a world of sweet pretend

And she hated me right out of love

 

I’m not fooling

True story of a sad goodbye

Leave a Reply

