Missed By A Mile

MISSED BY A MILE – Written by Carroll Bryant

 

We didn’t miss by much

All those times we talked about forever

We couldn’t feel that touch

All those nights we seemed to spend together

 

I know it’s crazy now to

Always think about you

I try everything I can not to

 

I know it’s hard to fathom

Hard love and ectoplasm

I ran and still somehow

It’s meaningless to me

 

We didn’t miss by far

All those days we laughed and played

We couldn’t find our star

All those times we left and stayed away

 

I know it’s crazy now to

Reflect and think about you

I try everything I can not to

 

I know it’s hard to cherish

Soft love will always perish

I ran and still somehow

It’s meaningful to me

 

We didn’t miss by much

 

Only by a heartbeat

Only by a smile

Only by the skin of our teeth

Only by a mile

 

Only by a moment passing

Only by an everlasting

Only by a story

Only by a screech

 

I know it’s hard to ponder

Fake love and endless wonder

I ran and still somehow

It’s meaningless to me

 

We didn’t miss by much

 

Only by a hairline fracture

Only by a while

Only by the coming rapture

Only by a mile

 

Only by a New York minute

Only by a glare

Only by a mystery

Only by a stare

 

We didn’t miss by much

All those times we talked about forever

We couldn’t feel that touch

All those nights we seemed to spend together

 

I know it’s crazy now to

Always think about you

I try everything I can not to

I try everything I can to forget you

 

We didn’t miss by much

 

 

Leave a Reply

