Believe This

BELIEVE THIS – Written by Carroll Bryant

 

It’s easy to get lost in your life

Feel me when I get lost in your eyes

 

I can’t let you go

At least, not at this time

I thought you should know

My heart falls inside of me

 

Believe this, love reaches for its soul

It’s easy to let it all go

 

This is my truth

I wait for a sign

I run back to you

All the while I cry

 

How am I gonna change when everything else stays the same?

I’m addicted to you

I’m addicted to pain

I’m addicted to love

And love is your name and I

 

Believe this, hearts never mend at all

It’s so hard to trust in it all

 

I can’t run away

My breath won’t escape

I thought you should know

My feelings are all I can taste

 

How am I gonna change when everything else stays the same?

I’m addicted to you

I can’t turn the page

I’m addicted to love

And love is your name and I … believe this

 

It’s easy to get lost in your life

Feel me when I get lost in your eyes

 

I can’t let you go

At least, not at this time

I thought you should know

My heart falls inside of me

Leave a Reply

