Sitting On A Rainbow

SITTING ON A RAINBOW – Written by Carroll Bryant

 

I can’t believe that this is really happening

Walking in the rain with you

And holding your hand

 

This is all like some kind of dreamy dream come true

Touching your skin

And I’m such a lucky man

 

Though the sun keeps a hiding

I’ll keep a smiling

Knowing that you love me is like

Riding on a fantasy

 

I’m sitting high upon a rainbow

Looking down upon the Earth below

You’re playing with the unicorns

Falling fast for my lucky charms

I’m sitting high and mighty like a king

You to me are everything

Pardon me if I never let you go

 

Oh, oh, I’m sitting on a rainbow

 

I can’t believe that I may never ever wake up

Feeling your breath on me

And drowning in emotions

 

This is all so very unfamiliar to me

Watching you sleep in peace

I can’t take my eyes off of you

 

Though my heart just keeps on beating

You keep on taking it

Glowing like I’m nuclear

Love is what we make of it

 

I’m sitting high upon a rainbow

Looking down upon the Earth below

You’re playing with the unicorns

Falling fast for my lucky charms

I’m sitting high and mighty like a king

You to me are everything

Pardon me if I never let you go

 

Oh, oh, I’m sitting on a rainbow

 

You know how to thrill

Fill me up with lovey goo

You love me and I love you too

Your kiss always wants to kill me

Knocking me right off my feet

In your eyes I can see … everything

 

Though the sun keeps a hiding

I’ll keep a smiling

Knowing that you love me is like

Riding on a fantasy

You and me are everything

 

I’m sitting high upon a rainbow

Looking down upon the Earth below

You’re playing with the unicorns

Falling fast for my lucky charms

I’m sitting high and mighty like a king

You to me are everything

Pardon me if I never let you go

 

Oh, oh, I’m sitting on a rainbow

Oh, oh, I’m sitting on a rainbow

 

Oh, oh, going anywhere that you go

Leave a Reply

