A Christmas Carroll

A CHRISTMAS CARROLL – Written by Carroll Bryant

 

What a beautiful day for a Christmas

What a beautiful day for a song

Oh how I wish that Christmas lasted all year long

 

Snow falling down is for Christmas

Snow falling down like a song

Oh how I wish that Christmas lasted all year long

 

With a thought in my mind, I clearly find

That peace could come any day

With the people that try, I can’t deny

That love could find a way – to stay

And bring us all joy every single day

 

What a beautiful day for a Christmas

What a beautiful day for a song

Oh how I wish that Christmas lasted all year long

 

Snow falling down is for Christmas

Snow falling down like a song

Oh how I wish that Christmas lasted all year long

 

With Jack Frost asleep, I’m gonna keep

My nose pressed against the glass

There’s a smile on my face as for Santa I wait

This feeling just wants to last and last

T’is the season for it’s such a blast

 

There’s a hope in my heart, it lights up the dark

I see love everywhere

With family and friends the fun never ends

It’s just too awesome to bear, I swear

The stockings were hung over the chimney with care

 

What a beautiful day for a Christmas

What a beautiful day for a song

Oh how I wish that Christmas lasted all year long

 

Snow falling down is for Christmas

Snow falling down like a song

Oh how I wish that Christmas lasted all year long

Leave a Reply

