Dreaming My Dream

DREAMING MY DREAM – Written by Carroll Bryant

 

There was a time

When I thought that the world was mine

And all of the girls put together

Would never come close to my heart

 

Now here today

As I’m holding you softly this way

And all of the words that were spoken

A sentence with no place to start

 

Who’s dreaming my dream?

Are you really right here with me?

Touching my skin

Letting me in

I find it so hard to believe

You’re dreaming with me

You’re the light that I thought I could see

Even in the darkest of nights

I felt you right here with me

I’m dreaming my dream

 

Inside of our kiss

The fragrance of love will insist

That we to be so close together

I can’t feel it when we are apart

 

Now here to stay

As I’m trying to find words to say

In the hopes that we last forever

And heaven will be where we are

 

Who’s dreaming my dream?

Are you really right here with me?

Touching my skin

Letting me in

I find it so hard to believe

You’re dreaming with me

You’re the light that I thought I could see

Even in the darkest of nights

I felt you right here with me

I’m dreaming my dream

 

I can’t let go the thoughts of you

They cling to the sound of my soul

I bow before the grace of love

And you are the power

You are the flower

And you are the power of it all

 

You’re the salt of the earth

You’re the fire of all I am worth

Love will be strong

Our hearts hold the key

Love is the stars of eternity

Shinning down warmly upon both you and me

 

There was a time

When I thought that the world was unkind

And all of the hurt put together

Would never come close to my heart

 

Now here today

As I’m holding you softly this way

And all of the words that were spoken

A sentence with no place to start

 

Who’s dreaming my dream?

Are you really right here with me?

Touching my skin

Letting me in

I find it so hard to believe

You’re dreaming with me

You’re the light that I thought I could see

Even in the darkest of nights

I felt you right here with me

I’m dreaming my dream

 

Just dreaming my dream

2 thoughts on “Dreaming My Dream

  1. WIDOWED DREAMS

    What claims have dreams, each on its scale?
    One solemn day they all see and they fail;
    The egg they lay carries another’s shell.

    Thank goodness for a glance at posh’s hell,
    When lust toyed with life’s curtains’ rail;
    Behold the widowed dreams yet trail.

    One of mine

Leave a Reply

