Píseň a kniha

Píseň a kniha – Written by Carroll Bryant
 
 

I just want the song and the book that you wrote

The love that you took

The heart that you broke

Because in the end it’s all I will own

When you’re long gone, I’ll be alone

And you know

There’s just no getting over you

And you know

I still haven’t got a clue

 

It’s a mystery that’s killing me

Not a thrilling need

I’m dying inside the machine

Like a distant dream

Caught in reality

Playing on TV

You know what I mean?

 

This thing called life is so, so obscene

 

I just want the rules of the game you play

The blame you use

The words you say

Because in fair truth, it’s all I have

When I can’t think and you will laugh

So it goes

There’s just no weary peace of mind

So it goes

I’m still working overtime

 

It’s a mystery that’s killing me

Not a thrilling need

I’m dying inside the machine

Like a distant dream

Caught in reality

Playing on TV

You know what I mean?

 

This thing called life is so, so obscene

 

I walked in the rain today

Puddles formed around my feet

I – couldn’t, nor wouldn’t delay

The thoughts of you that were coming through

The same as my yesterday

 

I just want the song and the book that you wrote

The love that you took

The heart that you broke

Because in the end it’s all I will own

When you’re long gone, I’ll be alone

And you know

There’s just no getting over you

And you know

I still haven’t got a clue

 

It’s a mystery that’s killing me

Not a thrilling need

I’m dying inside the machine

Like a distant dream

Caught in reality

Playing on TV

You know what I mean?

 

This thing called life is so, so obscene

Leave a Reply

