Jesus Christ

JESUS CHRIST – Written by Carroll Bryant

 

Material things weigh on my mind

I’m losing my touch with my angel

For what I want the most doesn’t come from the Holy Ghost

My connection with my angel is running out of time

 

When I see poverty I lose an ounce of faith

When I see prosperity I dig another grave

When I hear the cries of pain I turn and walk away

When I think I need to speak – nothing is all I say

 

And I say …

 

Jesus Christ you have to help us

Jesus Christ you have to try

Jesus Christ I don’t know what is going on anymore

Jesus Christ you have to save us

Jesus Christ can’t you see why?

Jesus Christ I don’t know what is going on anymore

 

When I see the lonely hearts I too feel alone

When I see the devil I just want to get it on

When I hear the laughter I feel the need to cry

When I think I see the life I think I want to die

 

Echoes of the past keep shouting loud enough to hear

Politics is mans best friend but most so, mans best fear

Hell is just a sin away and so we touch to taste

The world itself is such a hell and man is such a waste

 

And I say …

 

Jesus Christ you have to help us

Jesus Christ you have to try

Jesus Christ I don’t know what is going on anymore

Jesus Christ you have to save us

Jesus Christ can’t you see why?

Jesus Christ I don’t know what is going on anymore

 

When I know there’s a better way

I try so hard to try

When I think of words to say

I have to wonder why

I know that people try

But I say … 

 

Jesus Christ you have to help us

Jesus Christ you have to try

Jesus Christ I don’t know what is going on anymore

Jesus Christ you have to save us

Jesus Christ can’t you see why?

Jesus Christ I don’t know what is going on anymore

Leave a Reply

