What Love Is

WHAT LOVE IS – Written by Carroll Bryant

 

So this is what love is

Watching you sleep

Feeling you breathe on me

My skin

Watching you dream

 

So this is who I am

A man in love with you

Knowing you love me too

My heart

Bursting within

 

When the rock slide fell on top of me

I was thinking that I was history

You came along with a brand new song

And showed me that you know me

And I belonged to someone

 

When the earth quake wanted to swallow me whole

You were there with a hand for me to hold

I was blind at first but now I see

What you mean to me

And I belong to someone

 

So this is what happy is

Watching you eat

Looking at that smile on your face

My sin

Watching you bless me

 

So this is who you are

A girl consumed with passion

Knowing that I won’t forsake you

My soul

Bursting within

 

When the ocean wave washed me ashore

You were there to declare love even more

Comforted me with tenderness instead

The empty words that lived inside my head

And I belonged to someone

 

When the world came crashing down on me

You were there to set my spirits free

You took me in and held me in the night

Now I believe that it’s time

To belong to someone

 

When the rock slide fell on top of me

I was thinking that I was history

You came along with a brand new song

And showed me that you know me

And I belonged to someone

 

When the earth quake wanted to swallow me whole

You were there with a hand for me to hold

I was blind at first but now I see

What you mean to me

And I belong to someone

 

So this is what love is

Watching you sleep

Feeling you breathe on me

My skin

Watching you dream

 

I’m watching you dream

You’re dreaming with me

Let’s keep on dreaming …

Leave a Reply

