Blood On The Mountainside

Blood On The Mountainside – Written by Carroll Bryant

You, you cheated on me

You ruined all of our plans deliberately

You master minded all of your schemes

You destroyed all of our dreams

There’s blood on the mountainside

Blood on the mountainside

Blood on the mountainside – of my heart

I, I was a fool

To ever to have believed in you

I was lucky to realize

That you were wearing a clever disguise

There’s blood on the mountainside

Blood on the mountainside

Blood on the mountainside – of my heart

We, we were just fooling

Everybody including ourselves

Love was the tool we were using

From heaven did it start then fell into hell

There’s blood on the mountainside

Blood on the mountainside

Blood on the mountainside – of my heart

There’s blood on the mountainside

Blood on the mountainside

Blood on the mountainside – of my heart

Leave a Reply

