Pink Is Blue

PINK IS BLUE – by Carroll Bryant

It’s shocking when the sky turns black
Some so afraid that they’ll never come back

I can’t believe what all they’ll say
They got the right to think that way

I’m crazy, they remind me
Trapped in the flesh where they’ll never find me

Love what you did to your hair but
That ain’t the point so why should I care when
The world comes falling down
Buried six feet under the ground
Lost will never be found
What can you do – when pink is blue?

It’s sticky when the fountain leaks
Some so afraid they’ll catch the disease

I can’t concede to a beggars rule
Sometimes wise and always a fool

They pretend this is what it means
Can’t see the light between the seams

I’m crazy, can’t understand
A lunitical genius lives in a man when
The world comes falling down
Buried six feet under the ground
Lost will never be found
What can you do – when pink is blue?

Just like a paper-tiger
I stand, watch, hear my growl
A paper-tiger
I’m on the prowl so
Don’t look now, no!

It’s shocking when the sky turns black
Some so afraid they’ll never come back when
The world comes falling down
Buried six feet under the ground
Lost will never be found
What can you do – when pink is blue?

Lost can never be found
What will you do – when pink is blue?

Leave a Reply

